NOIR LAGOS

I recently went to dine at the Noir Lagos restaurant located at No. 4a Akin Olugbade street,Victoria island Lagos.

Want to have a french inspired culinary experience? Then you should visit Noir.

I visited the restaurant on a weekday so it wasn’t so crowded, don’t know if that’s the usual vibe. Anyways, I loved it.

Space

The restaurant is quite a dainty size, which makes dining experience very personal and informal, really perfect for romantic dates, it’s very well decorated and has great lighting, also very neat. Tables were arranged in set of 2s, 4 and 8. There was this beautiful spot that had really cute couches but there was a little construction work ongoing at that part.

And I loved that there was a bottle of hand sanitizer on every table. Every table also had salt and spice shakers in case you needed to adjust the taste of your meal.

It isn’t just a restaurant, they also a bar.

Food:

I was given complimentary fresh baked garlic bread. I absolutely loved it, you could tell it was fresh out of the oven.

I ordered their Grilled Peri chicken and sweet potato mash. This literally BLEW MY MIND. It’s hands down one of the best mash potatoes I have had in Lagos, everything was well spiced. The chicken was tender and it was flavourful. It was easy for my knife to glide through easily without any force.

Out of everything I ate I gravitated towards the potato mash and chicken peri the most. This was absolutely love at first taste, I really can’t fault anything about this meal.

Will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting.

Noir chicken burger, it was served with some fries. This was also very nice. A big thumbs up to who ever the chef on duty was. Oh, the size was really huge, absolutely worth every penny.

For drinks, I tried one of their smoothie “fruit crush” which was really good. It’s sweet in a very soft way & refreshing. I would sure order this ten times over.

I also had their “Italian colada” this is a non alcoholic cocktail. I really don’t know what I was expecting when I ordered this but what I got wasn’t doing it for me, it was just basic.

For dessert I had their vanilla ice cream.

Price:

The sweet potato mash: N8,500

Noir chicken burger: N6,500

Fruit crush smoothie: N5,500

Italian colada cocktail: N4,500

Vanilla ice cream: N2000

A bottle of table water: N1000.

VAT and consumption Tax were excluded from their charges.

I paid a 7.5% VAT

5% service charge

5% Tax consumption.

Service:

I called in few hours to my visit to know if I needed to make a reservation but the person I spoke with said there was no need.

The waiter who attended to me was so pleasant, even though she had little idea about the menu, I also liked that their was someone in sight when you needed something.

Menu:

My verdict:

I totally enjoyed my dining experience at Noir.

Would I be visiting again? Definitely YES!.

Until next post, stay beautiful.

Xoxo 💋

Sarah.

Leave a comment